The Governing Body is responsible for the decision making that affects the school. There are currently 9 governors, including Mrs Dickinson.

The Governing Body is responsible for keeping the school's policies up to date. There are a great number of these concerning teaching and learning, safeguarding and staffing as well as the physical aspects of the school and it's finances. Those most pertinent to parents have been identified and can be found on the school website. If you have any concerns that are not covered by these policies, please contact the school.

Governing Body Structure

Mrs Alison Dickinson

Mrs Alison DickinsonHeadteacher

Mrs G. Brazendale

Mrs G. BrazendaleLocal Authority Governor

Mr M. Burbury

Mr M. BurburyChair of Governors

Rev S. Carter

Rev S. CarterFoundation Governor

Mrs S. Hewison

Mrs S. HewisonCo-Opted Governor

Mr M. Bowman

Mr M. BowmanCo-Opted Governor

Mrs A. Sanderson

Mrs A. SandersonParent Governor/Vice Chair

Miss K. Kavanagh

Miss K. KavanaghStaffing Governor

Mrs Bekah Bell

Mrs Bekah BellClerk

Mrs S Metcalf

Mrs S MetcalfParent Governor

Mr Jon Stokes

Mr Jon StokesFoundation Governor

Governing Body Committees

The Governing Body Committees are made up of the following:

Finance, Staffing & Premises Committee

  • Mr M. Burbury
  • Mrs A Dickinson
  • Mrs G Brazendale
  • Mrs A Sanderson
  • Mr M Bowman
  • Mrs S Metcalf
  • Mrs B Bell (Clerk)

Curriculum Committee

  • Mrs A Dickinson
  • Mrs S Hewison
  • Miss K Kavanagh
  • Rev S Carter
  • Mr J Stokes
  • Mrs B Bell (Clerk)

Governors Downloads